Minotaurs and Muffins

So Darling Hubby wasn’t happy with the fact that I wasn’t happy with the minotaur mini we bought yesterday so he went out this afternoon and bought a new one that is actually more suited to what I need for my character.  This one is a a closer scale to the rest of the minis and is more of what I wanted.  It has it’s mouth closed so it doesn’t look like a pot bellied bovine version of Gene Simmons and the weapon it is holding is closer to what my character has, which is a bonus.  The horns aren’t exactly what I was looking for, but I’ll live with it.  I just have to get it painted this week as well as finish my character sheet.

Aside from sleeping til 11 this morning I did manage to finally make the Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins I’ve heard so much about from my baby board.  I have yet to try one fully cooled, but they are pretty darn good warm.  It kinda reminded me of zucchini bread.  I love zucchini bread.  I’ll let you know the final verdict tomorrow.

I’m waiting for it to get warm in here from the fire Darling Hubby just built., so I’m off to make a nice warm cup of tea and get back to knitting.

Leave a Comment