What’s in a Middle Name?

I was tagged by my good friend Annie on this middle name tag, so here goes.

1) You must post these rules on your blog before you answer the questions.

2) You need to list one fact about yourself using each letter of your MIDDLE name. If you don’t have a middle name use your maiden name instead.

3) When you are finished with your answers, you need to tag one person for each letter of your middle name.

ELIZABETH

E – I like helping to save the Environment. I use cloth bags at the grocery stores most times to cut back on the number of plastic bags my grocery store seems to go through. I hang dry my clothes to cut back on the amount of natural gas I use (this also cuts back on my gas bill) and I recycle, even when it seems a little silly. I recycle every scrap of cardboard, every tin can, bottle, and jar I can. We always take our soda bottles and cans back for the refund.

L -I’m a Listener. Just ask all the girls who worked for me when I was still at the library. One girl, Rory, called me her bartender as I always had an ear to lend and if I had a helping hand, I’d lend that, too.

I – Easily Irritated – Sometimes little things just irritate the crap out of me.

ZZodiac. My sign is Cancer. Yep, the crab. Have you ever noticed that the symbol for Cancer looks like the number 69 backwards and on it’s side? Just putting that out there…

Cancer sign

AAtheist – Not many people know this about me as I don’t go spreading it around, but I’m not a big religion person…never really have been, even though I was raised attending a Baptist church. I’ve read the stories in the bible and to me they are just that, stories. I’m more of the scientific believer that the universe, the planet and plants and animals were created naturally through evolution rather than believing that an invisible being created everything in a week. In my mind, this just doesn’t seem possible. However, I want to say that I am very accepting to what other believe, so if you do believe in God then fine. It if brings you comfort and joy then I support you in your decision. I don’t mind when people ask for prayers for loved ones in their life as this brings them comfort. I am just not the prayer type. Don’t get me wrong, I am respectful of others who practice religion, like bowing my head at meals and in churches for weddings/funerals. I am just not accepting of those who feel the need to push their beliefs on me, like the Jehovah’s Witnesses and Mormons that feel the need to interrupt my peaceful Saturdays and littering my doorstep with their literature (which does make good fire starter.) I hope this doesn’t change any feelings that my friends have toward me as it doesn’t change my view of others. I kinda feel better getting that out there.

B Books, I LOVE ‘EM! Sometimes I just need to curl up on the couch with a good book for much of the day. I’m almost done with High Noon…I’m not sure what I’m going to read after that…I’ve got so many choices.

E – I love to Eat, espcially junk food. It’s a wonder I don’t weigh more than I do.

T Television…I’m addicted. I watch too many shows. I even DVR my soaps so I can watch them later.

H Hobbies – my favorite crafty things to do are Crochet, Scrapbook, Knit, and Quilt/Sew

Ok, there you have it. There’s my list of things according to my middle name. I really hope I haven’t offended anyone with it…If I have, please tell me. I don’t want to make waves and loose my readers…what few I have… I’m not going to tag anyone cause, well, I’m just not going to…I leave it up to you if you want to continue on the middle name goodness.

Leave a Comment

