Food for Friday 3/17-3/21 & 3/24-3/28

Here’s the newest edition of my two week menu. I’m working on using some of the frozen items in my freezer in the basement and still trying to incorporate freshly made foods, too. At some point during the next couple weeks we’ll have some strawberry shortcake using the same biscuit method that Annie used when they came to visit. Darling Hubby and Bug were both hooked.

Oh, and Shannon, if you are reading this, the reason I post my menu online is so I have a place where I can organize what I want to have when (and so I can easily access online recipes when I need them) and so I can plan out what I need to buy at the grocery store. It helps keep my monthly food bill down and we have less wasted food and no more nights of me going, What the heck am I going to make tonight? about an hour before Darling Hubby gets home.

Monday – It’s my turn to cook for craft night and since it’s St. Patty’s day I thought what’s better than meat and potatoes. I’m going to cook a pot roast with carrots and potatoes for everyone – I may dye the potatoes green and our friend Bernie is planning a leprechaun treasure hunt for all the kids and might make green shakes using mint chocolate chip ice cream.)
Tuesday – Rotisserie Chicken with mixed veggies and pasta
Wednesday – Homemade Chicken Pot Pie
Thursday – Game Night – Dinner to be determined later
Friday – On-Cor Salisbury Steak

Monday – Spaghetti with homemade sauce
Tuesday – Ham with peas and mashed potatoes or baked sweet potatoes
Wednesday – Homemade Macaroni and Cheese with Ham
Thursday – French Bread Pizza
Friday Cherry Pork Chops in the Crock Pot

Leave a Comment

