About Me Meme

Annie tagged me with yet another About Me Meme, so here goes….A. The rules of the game are posted at the beginning.
B. Each player answers the questions about themselves.
C. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5 people and post their names, then goes to the blogs and leaves them a comment letting them know they’ve been tagged.

What I was doing 10 years ago: Ten years ago I was still living at home finishing up my senior year of high school, planning where to live with Darling Hubby after graduating and getting ready for life away from home at college. I really think that in March we were on or had just come back from our Marching Band trip to Florida (Disney World) for the Magic Music Days.

5 Things on my To Do list today: Since I’m posting this at night and really have nothing left to do, I’ll post what’s on my list for Friday…Do Bug’s laundry and fold and put away all the dried laundry from Wednesday, make a menu and plan out a grocery list, call our mortgage lender and tell them we are refinancing and to put a hold on taking May’s payment out of our bank account, do the dishes and make dinner.

Snacks I enjoy: I’m a big chocolate fan so pretty much any chocolate I will eat it. I also love ice cream. In fact, I’m thinking about having a bowl of mint chocolate chip before watching tv and going to bed

Things I would do if I were a Billionaire: I’d pay off all our debt (house, car, credit card), invest some, put some away for a rainy day, and of course spend some frivolously on things that I don’t really need or want.

3 of my Bad Habits: I used to bite my nails all the time, right down to the nub. I’ve gotten better about not chewing them to pieces, but I still have my fingernails in my mouth all the time. I have a hard time keeping our kitchen counters uncluttered. They seem to be the catch all area for crap. I need motivation to clean them off. I watch too much tv. I record a lot of things and then never find time to actually watch them.

5 places I have lived: I have only ever lived in 3 places. With my parents from birth through 18. I moved out about a week after my 18th birthday and 2 days after graduation. I lived in an apartment in the city we currently still live in with Darling Hubby from 1998-2003 when we bought our house.

5 jobs I have had: I’m kinda low on the whole job experience front…I never worked in high school. It wasn’t that I didn’t want to, it was that I didn’t really need to. I still got an allowance and I’d saved money for things that I wanted to buy…My first ever, real paying job was working as a Student Assistant (work study) at the library at college. I made minimum wage and only worked 6.5 hours a week. I then was hired full time as the Circulation Coordinator in 2000 where I made a bit more than minimum wage and had benefits. After Bug was born, I worked at the library on a temp basis when they were in a bind and after that I worked for a year babysitting Baby Girl. Currently, I’m a stay at home mom. I don’t get paid and most days I’m happy with the job I do despite the lack of income. Most times I feel bad that I’m not contributing to our coffers, but I think that Darling Hubby would rather me be home giving Bug good care then him being stuck in some day care where who knows what kind of care he would receive and me being unhappy stuck in some dead end job….I digress…

Ok, I’m not tagging anyone specifically because, well, I’m tired and don’t feel like thinking about who to tag and that bowl of ice cream is calling my name and I really want to eat it before it gets too late…so, if you are reading this and have the time, consider yourself tagged!

One thought on “About Me Meme

Leave a Comment

