Works for Me Wednesday – Greatest Hits Ed. – Toddler Cup Tip

worksformewed.jpg

This week’s Works for Me Wednesday is a Greatest Hits edition.

This was originally posted February 20, 2008.

My tip is for teaching toddlers how to use a big kid cup at the table. I noticed that my son Bug was always setting his open topped cup very close to the edge of the table or too near his plate which often resulted in spilled cups and messes for Mommy to clean up. I decided to try an “X marks the spot” trick. I placed a couple pieces of scotch tape in an X on my dining room table where I wanted the cup to sit (still within easy reach, but out of the spill zone) and taught Bug that his cup sits on the X when he’s not drinking. It worked wonders. Since then, I haven’t had a single spilled cup. (knock on wood)

For more Works for Me Wednesday tips, click here!

One thought on “Works for Me Wednesday – Greatest Hits Ed. – Toddler Cup Tip

Leave a Comment

