Accomplished!

I’m feeling so accomplished lately. Despite the fact that Darling Hubby assumed I would constantly be sitting on my tush playing on my laptop all the time I’ve been really productive the past few days. Part of that is because I’ve been getting up early than normal and getting a move on.

Monday morning Bug woke me up at 7:30 telling me he had to pee. Alrighty then. I’m up! Nothing better to get your lazy butt out of bed than a potty training 3 year old. Monday was my most productive day. I got 2 loads of laundry washed, hung out on the line, and later taken down, folded and put away. I opened all the windows and aired out the house because the temperature was so warm. I washed all the dishes that I let pile up on my counter over the weekend. I had to do it in 2 loads because my dish drainer got too full to keep piling up on top of. I vacuumed the rugs downstairs and swept all the downstairs and the upstairs hallway and the stairs. I washed and dried the dogs bedding (it was getting stinky) and emptied the litter pans. I picked up after Bug all day in addition to making pizza for dinner, dealing with the toilet that still won’t flush right, a potty training toddler and talking to Rachelle on the phone about her 4 missing dogs…one of which has recently come home… and her home inspection. Later I got roped into volunteered to watch one of our friends 2 kids (3.5 and 2.5) because his wife didn’t get the night off like she was supposed to and it would have meant he would have missed out on the WWE Wrestling they were all going to see. It was a very late night for all the kids. After watching some Wiggles and Finding Nemo, we read some stories and I got Bug to bed at 11. The youngest one fell asleep on the couch at 11:15 and the oldest was to excited to sleep so she sat up and we waited for her daddy to come back. Phwhew! That was a long day…The only thing I didn’t get to do was dye my hair like I planned….oh well….some other night I guess…

Tuesday morning I got up before 8…and before Bug since he went to bed so late…(he didn’t wake up until almost 9) and spent a little time playing on my laptop and watching an episode of All My Children that’s been waiting in my dvr…I still have like 3 to go to get caught back up. Later, I spent most of the day outside with Bug (who was very cranky by mid afternoon. In hindsight…he should have had a nap.) I got the whole backyard raked and cleaned up (yeah! No more doggy debris) and swept off the patio and put out Bug’s slide and the table and chairs. Bug had a grand time playing with his fire car and bike…although he’s still a little short for the bike…He’ll get it in a few months. I also called to find out what was going on with our mortgage refinance since it’s been over week since we signed the paperwork and I haven’t heard a thing since.  I also finished the back panel of the fisherman knit sweater I’m crocheting as a Christmas gift.  When Darling Hubby got home he bagged all the stuff I’d raked up and put down wood chips on the flower beds. We still have to deal with the front yard, but I’m not looking forward to that because of the stupid ground bees that are out there.

Today I was awakened at 7:45 to a phone call from the lawyers office setting up our closing for the refiance.  Woot!  That’s set for April 15th at 9am…Since then, I’ve gotten laundry washed and hung…I’ll fold it and put it away tonight. Bug woke up at 8:15 and after breakfast, helped me prepare the ingredients for a buttermilk rye bread to put in the bread machine. He had a lot of fun dumping in the stuff and eating the brown sugar….lol Other than that, I think I’ll take it easy today. It’s a little chilly and windy outside right now, but I think it’s supposed to get warmer this afternoon. Maybe after Bug’s nap we’ll go outside and play before daddy gets home and I make dinner.

Wow…just reading all that made me tired…off for some lunch and then to get Bug down for a nap…

2 thoughts on “Accomplished!

  1. wow girl…you should feel awesome. I love it when I am productive. I am hoping the mood strikes me soon. my life needs it.

    oh….and so great to have you back on the board. 🙂

  2. Pingback: What Bread Shouldn’t Look Like « Sarandipity

Leave a Comment

