Food for Friday 4/27-5/2 & 5/5-5/9

Here’s another installation of Food for Friday. I had to get on the ball today as our grocery shopping plans tomorrow are quickly moving to tonight. I’m hoping that over the next couple weeks I’ll be better about sticking to my menu and actually defrosting meat when I need it. For the past couple weeks I’ve been just out of sorts so to speak and hardly anything on my menu got made. At least we didn’t starve. We have a ton of left overs still to deal with.

Monday – Craft night – Rose’s turn to cook
Tuesday – Pork Roast with green beans and au gratin potatoes
Wednesday Homemade chicken fingers and fries
Thursday – Game Night – dinner to be determined later (I think I’m making pizza)
Friday -Tacos

Monday – Craft night – My turn to cook – Bourbon chicken served with rice and broccoli
Tuesday – Sloppy Joes and fries
Wednesday – Spaghetti with Homemade sauce
Thursday – Turkey Meatloaf with carrots and rice
Friday -Rotisserie Chicken Breast with veggies and potatoes

Leave a Comment

