Still Chugging

Here are some more pictures of our train ride on September 28th.

Cemetery

Cemetary

Some wet cows

wet cows

This is the view from the back of the train at the Roxbury station.  It’s rather blurry because it was taken through a wet and foggy window.  I think it’s rather artistic looking…lol  I love the colors and the leaves strewn over the tracks.

View from back of train

There were old signs above the seats in the passenger car; ads for old products that are no longer available.  I thought this one was funny.  A camera for $5 was probably a bargain in the old days.

Sign

This is one of my favorite pictures.  I love the colorful trees and the water and even the falling rain.

Train and trees

You can see the train rounding the corner.

Rounding the corner

This is the old engine that pulled the train back in 1989 when I rode with my parents.

Old Engine

This is the view from the back of the train at the Arkville station.  Bug took this picture through the same wet and foggy window I used before.

Other trains

Bug decided to take my camera and run around snapping pics.  He snapped this one of Grandpa.

Grandpa in museum

And then had to run find Grandma and take her picture.

Grandma in museum

My picture wasn’t far behind.

Me!

Overall, I think we all had a great time, despite the rainy weather.  I loved taking Bug on something that I did with my parents and I’m so glad that my parents were able to come with us and experience Bug’s enjoyment.  I’m hoping that in the future we’ll go back again for a new experience.

Leave a Comment

