It’s All Good

So today is going better than I thought it would.  Despite the fact that I felt miserable most of the night, I got up early with Darling Hubby, who had to go to the dentist bright and early to have 2 of his wisdom teeth extracted under IV sedation.  Before he left for the dentist he walked a couple blocks to the polling place and was number 37 to vote at 7am.  He’s a good citizen.

Thankfully, his surgery went well and he was under sedation for only about 30 mins.  He was back home and back in his pajamas by 10.  So far he’s doing OK.  I’ve been waiting on him, although he’s completely capable of getting up and getting his own stuff.  I guess he deserves it after having to take care of me, who was in much worse shape, after my wisdom teeth extraction 6 years ago.  I got really sick from the sedation and hoped that he wouldn’t be affected the same way.  Just to play it safe, I was super nice and cleaned all the toilets.  There’s nothing like being sick, miserable and looming over a dirty toilet.  Oh, and I plan on making a batch of broccoli cheese soup for dinner since he won’t be able to chew anything for a while.  I’m a good little wife!  lol

He’s debating on filling his script for the pain meds, but it seems the tylenol he took for a headache is doing the trick.  I was lucky like that, too.  I, on the other hand, filled my pain meds and really didn’t need them, although I took a couple just to take the edge off.  I didn’t need pain meds after my c-section either.  I guess either I have a high tolerence for pain or it just didn’t hurt that badly.

Despite my post yesterday about wanting to be productive at craft night I had the least productive night ever.  I managed to get a couple rows done, but other than that…yeah…nothing.  I just wasn’t feeling it.  My stomach started to hurt after dinner like it does randomly and I was starting to get a headache and just wasn’t feeling much in a crocheting mood.  But, it was nice to be out of the house and in good company.  I’m actually feeling in a knitting mood, but I don’t think I should start another project without finishing another one.

I’m going to go check on my patient to see how he’s feeling and then curl up on the couch for a bit.

2 thoughts on “It’s All Good

  1. I’m glad the surgery went well. I’ve had more experience than I’d like, recently, dealing with the after-effects of dental surgery… *sigh* So I know how draining the care-taking can be… Many prayers that the recovery continues to go as well, and that you find your crafty-groove again soon…

Leave a Comment

