Food For Friday 11/10-11/14 & 11/17-11/21

I didn’t do this last time and I really have to remember to do it.  It makes it so much easier for me to keep track of menus and recipes.  You’d think I’d want to take the easy route….

I did have a good giggle this morning while browsing through the online grocery store flier.  They are offering 12oz Boneless Apricot Preserves for $1.99.   When did apricots start having bones? lol

Monday – Craft Night – My turn to cook – Lasagna with Texas Toast
Tuesday Chicken Cordon Bleu
Wednesday – Pot Roast with carrots and potatoes
Thursday – Game Night – Dinner to be determined later
Friday Crunchy Tuna Salad Sandwiches

Monday – Craft Night – Rose’s turn to cook
Tuesday – Rotisserie Chicken with veggies and rice
Wednesday – Crockpot Homemade Chicken Noodle (or Chicken Rice) Soup
Thursday – French Toast
Friday -Spaghetti with freshly made homemade spaghetti sauce.

I think I’ve got enough chicken and beef to cover all the meals except the chuck roast, which is on sale this week.  I’m really looking forward to the chicken and rice soup.  It was soooo good the first time.  I’m drooling just thinking about it, despite the face that I just finished a big bowl of broccoli cheese soup.

I’m off to watch Iron Man with Bug and Darling Hubby, who took a half day today.   Maybe I’ll do some knitting while I’m sitting just to keep my hands busy.

Leave a Comment

