Video Games and Crochet

Today was a sleep in day…for me anyway.  Darling Hubby got up with Bug and let me stay in bed until 10:30!  He even did the dishes and made rice pudding and just after I got up, took Bug outside to bag the leaves that I raked up yesterday.  This is the last of the leaves off the tree so hopefully we won’t have to rake and bag until next year.  Fall is almost over and winter is on the way in.

Oh, a funny story.  Darling Hubby wanted to show Bug the little helicopter seed pods falling off the tree in mass quantities so he tossed Bug’s yellow plastic baseball bat into the tree, knocking some down.  I was in the house and he wanted to show me their new fun, so he banged on the window.  When I came to watch, Darling Hubby tossed the bat into the tree, knocking down some of the seed pods and I watched as the yellow bat sailed across the fence into the neighbors yard.  lol  Thankfully our neighbors don’t care if we need to get back into their yard so it was easy retrieval.  It was still kinda funny.

After lunch we just watched some recorded tv and then we played Ultimate Alliance on the Xbox.  I think I drive Darling Hubby nuts because I end up beating up everything in my path, which takes away from running around dealing with the villians.  My fingers are so sore from the last big battle.  We had to give up because I couldn’t feel my thumb anymore…typing this is difficult.  lol

I’ve been working here and there today on the afghan for Darling Hubby’s Grandpa for Christmas.  It’s coming along nicely.  I like how the 3 colors work well together and it’s going to be so warm.  I’ll have to take some  pictures of it soon.  It’s very thick and fluffy, too.  It will be so nice to curl up under on a cold winter day and watch some tv.  I think I may want to make one for me at some point!  lol  I’m loving the Q hook, too.  It’s so easy to manuver.  I should probably have it done tomorrow or Tuesday…depending on if I have the time.  Tomorrow is craft night, but I don’t know if I want to drag it with me.  I may just work on a scarf or something simple.

I also don’t know if I’ll be babysitting tomorrow.  A friend of mine asked if it would be possible to watch his kids as his normal sitter is being investigated by CPS for an incident and isn’t allowed to watch kids during the investigation.  I’ll also be watching Baby Girl on Tuesday since it’s a holiday and her regular daycare is closed.  It should be a fun week.

Back to crocheting.

Leave a Comment

