Typical Monday

Today is a typical Monday for me.  Lots of laundry, lots of cleaning, cooking and craft night.  I’ve washed and hung up 2 loads of laundry.  I’ve cleaned and walked the dogs and I’ve also sat on my bum watching tv…but I was productive.  I still have to shower and cook a pan of lasanga for dinner tonight.  For some reason I’m excited about making the lasagna.  I haven’t had it in a while so I’m looking forward to it.  I’m also looking forward to my chicken soup next week.  Yum!

I’ve been working on my knitted scarf a little here and there today as well as Grandpa’s blanket.  I’ve decided that I have real issues with gauge.  I don’t know what my problem is.  I can never get my gauge spot on according to the pattern.  I’m either dead on for the row height and off for the stitch width or vice verse even if I switch to a bigger or smaller hook. I wonder if it’s me or my crochet hooks?  I’ve been working along on the blanket, not really caring about the gauge cause it’s a blanket and it’s going to be big enough to cover up with…It still just irritates me that I can’t get a proper gauge.  Instead of being 45″ wide unstretched, it’s 42″ and instead of being 60″ after 39 rows, I’m having to go to 46 rows for it to be the propper length.  I guess I like crochet items that don’t have a gauge.

I haven’t decided if I’m going to lug the blanket with me to craft night tonight of if I’ll just bring my scarf to work on.  I’d love to bring the blanket to show it off, but I’ll have to find another bag to bring it in since my craft bag isn’t built for lugging around blankets.  Plus, I’ll have the pan of lasagna and some Texas toast, too.  Mmmm…I’m hungry now!  lol

Back to watching One Life to Live and crafting!  Until tomorrow!

Leave a Comment

