Happy Turkey Day!

Darling Hubby, Bug and I are visiting with family for the day.  May the Tylenol be bountiful!

First off we’ll be at Darling Hubby’s Grandpa’s for lunch at noon followed by a 2nd dinner at my parents house.  Fun times.  I’m sure I’ll have much to report tomorrow.

I do want to write out a few things I’m very thankful for before we depart.

I’m thankful for:

  • A loving husband who treats me so well, wants to spend time with me and our son, and can cook.
  • An adorable son who, despite driving me insane regularly, also makes me laugh at every turn.  I’m thankful for those sweet kisses, squeezing hugs and every smile that crosses his lips.
  • A roof over my head with plumbing that works.
  • Food on my table.
  • Family, that while they are far away in miles, are never that far from my heart.  Thank goodness for free calling.
  • Friends I can count on when I need an ear to listen or a shoulder to cry on.  (I’m also thankful they can do the same with me.)
  • The fact that I can stay at home with my son, teach him things, cook and clean for my family (despite the complaints) and be here when needed.

For all that, I am thankful.

I hope everyone has safe voyages, enjoys lots of food and has fun with family and friends.

Leave a Comment

