30 Day Shred – Day 2

Day 2 is done and I’m feeling all sorts of muscles I didn’t know I had!  It majorly kills walking down stairs and to sit to pee, but, I’m proud of myself for making 2 days in a row!  Maybe I can do the whole 30 days!

Today was a good day.  I woke up rather annoyed, though, mainly cause Darling Hubby woke me up at 6:30…I majorly detest being woken up before I need to be awake.  Anyway, I got up at 7, tossed on my work out clothes and came downstairs and grabbed an apple.  I did a little reading online last night that said it’s best to eat something before working out, especially if you are doing it first thing in the morning after a night of sleep.  I didn’t want something super heavy in case I started feeling nauseous and dizzy like day 1 and I saw that fruit was on the list.  Now, I highly recommend eating something before working out.  I think tomorrow I might try an egg or 2 on a suggestion from my friend Tara.  I’ve found that, even with the nausea on Monday, I’ve been very hungry after working out.  Today I had a serving size of cereal with milk at 8:30 and by 11 my stomach was already growling.  I’m looking forward to another egg salad sandwich for lunch.

As for the workout today, it was much easier than yesterday.  I didn’t have as much trouble with the cardio portion, aside from the jumping rope.  For some reason, I have a terrible time with the jumping rope…oddly enough, I can do the push ups – modified of course.  I made my own little modification for the jump rope.  Shhh…no one tell Jillian! I can’t do the two feet jumping, so I’ve been alternating jumping from one foot to other, kinda like a boxer.  I guess it’s just been so long since I’ve jumped rope and add in the combination of jumping jacks and my legs just won’t cooperate with me.  I’m thinking that by the end of the week, I’ll be able to do them correctly…all before moving to level 2 and starting the whole process all over again.  I still broke a sweat, which is good, but thankfully, my breathing wasn’t labored and my lungs didn’t feel like they would explode with every breath.  I think I’m on to something here!  I’m just hoping that my muscles will stop hurting so much so I can walk around…I live in a 2 story house and have steps to go up and down to walk the dogs…I did feel really good during the workout, so that’s something!

As for my daily weight…I’m up a pound…My scale isn’t one of the accurate ones that tells you ounces, so I may only be up a few ounces rather than a whole pound.  I blame it on the slice of greasy pizza, a small amount of Doritos, the 3 chicken wings, the glass of pepsi the 4 malted milk eggs and the 2 Hershey miniatures I had last night for dinner/snack while watching tv after craft night.  I’m going to be extra diligent about today.  Only 1 or 2 pieces of candy…lol…and lots of water.

I’m looking forward to day 3…bring it on!

Leave a Comment

