30 Day Shred – Day 5 – Didn’t Happen

Today was supposed to be day 5 for me, but it just didn’t couldn’t happen.  After my session yesterday I was feeling weak and out of sorts and literally spent much of the day curled up in the fetal postion on the couch.  I had plans for the evening (friends coming over for our Thursday roleplaying game) and I’d really wanted to play, so I showered and toughed it out.  I made it through the session, feeling pretty crappy (everyone could tell) and Darling Hubby kept telling me to just go to bed, but I didn’t want to miss anything, so I stayed.  I probably should have gone to bed, but I don’t think it would have mattered any.

From about 10pm until around 6:30, I swear, I was in the bathroom every 30 – 60 minutes.  I’m tired now, but the nausea in my stomach is gone and the rumbling in my intestines has calmed itself to a dull grumble every now and again.

Darling Hubby, along with one of his friends,  seems to think it’s the exercising, while I’ll still contest that it is just food poisoning or a tummy bug…although I’m still trying to figure out how only I would have gotten food poisoning if we all at the same things for dinner this week…I did handle some raw chicken and some raw eggs on Wednesday, so maybe I got a case of salmonella?

So, for now, I’m resting and drinking lots of ginger ale and trying to will whatever it is to go away.  I have a wedding reception to go to tomorrow (for people I don’t even know, mind you…I feel like a wedding crasher) so I’m hoping I’ll be right as rain by then.  I’m also missing out on the first trip to the park this year.  Darling Hubby came home early and had planned for us to take a picnic lunch, but I just wasn’t feeling up for it.  I’m still feeling kinda weak and didn’t want to run the risk of needing to find a bathroom (the ones at the park might not be open cause the pool is still closed…Plus, Darling Hubby hates when I’m miserable, so the best for all involved was for me to just stay home and be miserable all by myself.  I hope they have a lot of fun.  Bug really wanted to fly his kite, so I’m hoping that there will be enough wind for him.

I’m thinking that I’m going to take a break from the exercising for a few days.  I was planning on skipping the weekend anyway.  I’ll probably try again on Monday.  I think I may also look into getting some gatorade.  A friend suggested I might have flushed my system too much by drinking more water so in order to keep me hydrated, as well as keep my electrolytes up, I think I’ll try gatorade for a while.  Hopefully this will pass and I can get back on track.  I do want to achieve my goal, but at the same time, I don’t want to be sick…

Leave a Comment

