Shredding on Hold

So whatever I came down with on Thursday has been lingering.  I generally feel pretty good during the day and as of yesterday I’ve been able to eat some foods without feeling queasy.  The only problem is the constant running to the bathroom in the evening and all through the night…I should buy stock in TP with the rate I’ve been going through it.

Darling Hubby called from work to tell me that one of his co-workers and his wife had this same thing, so I can now say that it wasn’t caused by my sudden increase in activity level.  I just wouldn’t wish this on anyone…definitely no fun!

So, until whatever this is lets up and my body gets back to normal, I’m holding off on the shredding.  I don’t want to push myself too hard and end up making myself sicker or becoming dehydrated.  I am drinking gatoraid as well as other liquids to make sure I do stay hydrated…I just don’t want to take any chances.  I’ve been dehydrated before and hospitalized because of it…no fun.  Hopefully I’ll be back on the shredding bandwagon by Wednesday.

But, on a good note, I’ve lost 7lbs!  OK, so it’s not really good, but I was offically down to 150lbs this morning from the 157 I was at the other day.  I’m hoping that when I’m able to start working out again my weight won’t skyrocket again, but stay pretty stationary…a girl can hope, right.  Fingers crossed.

Leave a Comment

