30 Day Shred – Day 7

So my goal of getting up at 7 was a bust.  I had a heck of a time falling to sleep so it was after midnight before I conked out, even after reading til 11:30.  Bug woke me up at 4 crying cause he couldn’t find his money to buy his Bakugan toys…I told him yesterday that if he really wanted, we could take some of the money in his piggy bank and he could buy some of the Bakugan toys…I guess he was dreaming about it.  Then he had to pee and I noticed his overnight was wet and had leaked so I had to change his pjs…I have to change his sheets, too, now that I think about it. Then, at 6, our cat, Cleo decided that she wanted to play with her yarn ball and had to make the house well aware of her actions.  Needless to say, she had a shirt thrown at her…Then Darling Hubby’s alarm went off and I’ll admit, I was super grump today.  I didn’t get up until 8:30, which is an hour and a half earlier than I got up yesterday…so that was good, over all.

I ate 2 slices of toast and a cup of tea (I was cold) and after Bug watched a couple cartoons, I did Day 7.  I’m feeling pretty sore today.  I think being off for 4 days and jumping back in at the intensity I was at before stopping has finally caught up with me.  It feels like I’ve started all over again…The backs of my legs are killing me.  It hurts to sit down again.  It will pass…I hope.  I’ve also come to the conclusion that I need to drink some gatorade before starting to work out.  I had the tea as well as a glass of water and about half way through I was feeling dizzy.  I don’t know, maybe it was the tea I drank, but I think that gatorade does help.  I’m going to pick up some more this weekend at the grocery store.

As for moving up to level 2 tomorrow, I think I’m going to hold off until Monday.  I think I need to get some of the soreness out before I start, espcially if I plan to continue at the pace I’m at.  I’m hoping that by keeping up the higher pace it will help my scale go down…it’s gone up once again…I’m back at my starting weight of 155lb as of this morning…I’m hoping that it’s just muscle building…

Leave a Comment

