30 Day Shred – Day 9 – Level 2!

So today I decided that I’d try level 2 for the first time.  I was scared after having watched it on you tube last week and wasn’t sure if I was truly ready, but there was no way to know for sure without giving it a chance.  Overall, I found it to be a better workout than level 1.  I was sweating more and breathing a little harder, but I wasn’t feeling overwhelmed and so far my muscles don’t hurt (I’ll see how I am in the morning).  I did the exercises following Anita so as to not push myself too hard.  I think by day 12 I should be able to do some of the things following Natalie.  I do have a little trouble with the plank position stuff as I have a tendency to lean back and not keep my shoulders over my hands.  I have to work on this.  I was able to do the jump ropes (following Anita).  It was something I wasn’t able to do in level 1.  I must be improving.  I also noticed I was more limber.  During the cool down in level 1 I was only able to reach my shin and not my toes.  Today I was able to easily grab my toes.  My flexibility is improving.

The only complaint I have about level 2 is that Jillian doesn’t explain the new moves.  She just expects that you know them by name.  I have to watch the moves before I actually do them and this takes away from actually doing the moves with them.  I would prefer that she walk you into the exercises.  I’m looking forward to day 10 on level 2.  😀  So far..that’s really my only complaint.

Tonight is my craft night.  Leana is coming over and is cooking some pesto pasta chicken dish.  I’m going to work on Bug’s blanket.  I’m almost done with the solid squares.  Just the green ones and less than half the grey ones left and the half squares.  I started stitching some of the blue pieces together and it’s going to be time consuming…the worst part is going to be weaving in all the little tails.

Speaking of crafts, I talked to my friend about the bridesmaid dresses for the wedding that happened without us.  I’m giving the 2 that I “finished” to their owners (the Maid of Honor (finished to zipper insertion) and one of the Bridesmaids (finished to collar insertion – both need to have zippers purchased).  The last girl doesn’t want her dress, which is good since I never even cut it out.  I was waiting to see what exactly was going on.  I’ve decided that I’m going to finish my dress and either sell it or make it into a Halloween costume – I’m leaning toward the latter.  I’m not going to do any more work on the dresses cause frankly, it’s not my job.  The wedding ceremony isn’t going to happen (I take that back – it happened in a town hall – I just wasn’t there) and I’m not getting reimbursed for my time and the money I spent (it would be different if the ceremony was going to happen) so I’m leaving the finishing up to the dress owners.  Some may say that sounds harsh, but I’m done with it and have other things I need to focus on.

2 thoughts on “30 Day Shred – Day 9 – Level 2!

    • Thanks Corey! In all honesty, I thought I might die, too, seeing as
      I’m not the most exercise oriented person on the planet. I have to say
      so far, even though I’m not seeing any weight loss, I’ve been noticing
      slight changes in other areas and I’m determined to keep it up to see
      what results I get.

      You should try it. I think you’d have a really good support group!

Leave a Comment

