30 Day Shred – Day 10

One more day of level 2 under my belt.  I’m feeling pretty good.  I woke up with some minor discomfort in the front of my shoulders, probably from the plank position stuff.  I found that 80 degree weather is not fun for working out, even for 20 minutes.  I was dripping when I finished.  I think if the weather is going to continue being this hot in April/May, I’m going to have to drag down the fan so I can have it blowing on me.  Thank goodness for gatorade!  lol

I’m still doing the modified moves and honestly, I think I get more out of them that way than I would doing the plank jacks and the plank squat thrusts (I think that’s what they are called) the way Natalie does them.  I feel like I have more control over my abs with the modified moves, even though I’m not getting the full cardio effect.

I think I’m going to burn a few extra calories today by heading up to my attic after dinner and sorting through a bunch of stuff.  We are planning to have a neighborhood garage/yard sale in the next 2 months (haven’t nailed down a date yet) and I want to get rid of some of my clutter from the attic.  (I’m a kinda of pack rat!)  I’ve already set aside several boxes filled with dvd’s and vhs tapes, books (both old school texts and novels), some of Bug’s toys, some men’s, womens’s and little boy clothes.  I’ve got a bag of old stuffed animals, some posters, pictures, and some Christmas stuff.  I’ll probably have some more books, clothing and toys from the attic.  I know I have some puzzles and a latch hook kit that haven’t even been opened and Darling Hubby has some games he might want to get rid of as well as some of his old (and I’m talking old) GI Joe figures.  I want to make a little money to save up so I might get to go to Ireland in the fall on vacation.  I might even get to meet up with my dear friend Suzy.  Nothing is set in stone yet…I’m hoping to go, but at the same time I’m scared…I’ve only been away from Darling Hubby and Bug once (for my friend Shannon’s wedding).  I was only a couple hours away for an overnight.  This would be a whole ocean away and for probably over a week.  Not to mention I’m scared of the plane ride.  I’ve only flown once, from NY to FL and it was only a 2.5 hour flight…I have no clue how long a flight from NY to Ireland is.  But, I guess we’ll cross that ocean when we come to it.  😀

2 thoughts on “30 Day Shred – Day 10

  1. Hey I’ve been reading about your shred! Way to go! I need to get motivated. Has it become “habit” yet? Do you feel like your day is missing something if you dont’ do it?

    And I didn’t know you were planning a trip to Ireland! Good for you! Who are you going with if not with hubby?

    • Thanks for stopping by, Nikkie! Actually, it hasn’t become a habit, yet…I don’t feel like I’m missing anything, but I do feel really guilty if I try to talk myself out of it! lol

      As for the Ireland trip, nothing is set yet, DH and I are still discussing it. I’d be going with a gaming friend of ours who has recently started a new business of taking tours to Europe and playing tour guide. He just came back from Amsterdam, Paris, and Brussels a month or so ago with another group. He’s a really cool guy and knows a ton about Europe so in addition to it being a get away it would be educational! lol

Leave a Comment

