30 Day Shred – Day 17 & 18

After all my bragging that my first day of level 3 was easy peasy, I feel I should take back those words!  I still don’t think level 3 is evil, but I can definitely say am feeling it today. Woo!  Yesterday was day 17 and I really pushed myself and sweated it out.  I still can’t do the rockstar jumps and the sumos were especially hard.  I had a tough time with the scissor crosses.  Wow, they made me hurt.  My arms are a little sore from using the 5lb weights during the arm and leg raises.

I feel like I’m toning up and I feel a little thinner, like I’ve lost some inches.  Since I didn’t take measurements before I started I have no real way of knowing, but I like to think that I have, especially around my middle.

Today I did day 18.  I made it a whole 5 days in a row!  I’m proud of myself.  In addition to shredding (which was pretty much the same as Thursday), I weed whacked the front yard.  My arms are feeling really shaky.

I was good last night at our game night and didn’t over eat.  I probably ate more than my calorie intake allowance that was left for the day, but for the most part it was healthy foods, mostly fruits (apples, pears and strawberries) a little cheese, some fresh french bread and some crostinis (sun-dried tomatoes with parmesan cheese on toasted french bread (yum!))  Ok, so I’ll admit I had a Boston Cream donut, but it was just one and I made sure I avoided all the rest of the junk food that was brought, even the bag of kettle corn.

Today I was good, but not great, about what I ate.  I did skip breakfast, which I know is a no-no, but I got up late so it was easier to wait until lunch than to eat twice in close succession.  I did end up going out to Friendly’s for dinner.  I had a buffalo chicken wrap, a few fries and indulged in some ice cream.  I didn’t have any snacks today and I plan to not have any snacks for the rest of the night.

I’m taking the weekend off, as usual and plan to hit some garage sales.

Leave a Comment

