30 Day Shred – Day 20

I got through day 20.  Today was both easier and tougher at the same time.  I had an easier time with the sit-ups and did a little better with all the jumps and even the scissor crunches.  What threw me was the fact that I have a sore throat.  My mouth ended up getting a bit dry, which made my throat and swallowing rather uncomfortable.  It seemed like I had to take frequent breaks to snag sips of water.  Hopefully tomorrow will be better in terms of the sore throat.

I’ve done pretty well with my eating today.  I splurged a bit this morning and ate the last cinnamon bun.  It was taunting me and it was small, so I noshed away on it.  I did share some with Bug, so I don’t feel as guilty as I didn’t eat the whole thing all by myself.  lol  For lunch I ate the last 2 pieces of pizza from dinner yesterday.  Again, I shared them with Bug, so I don’t feel as guilty for eating 2 pieces like I did last night.  For dinner I made Spanish rice and had just a medium sized bowl.   Before I took my shower before lunchtime I weighed myself and I’m still at the 155lbs I was at yesterday.  That’s a relief.

Last night I tried drinking a cup of chamomile tea with honey in the hopes that it would help me fall asleep and stay asleep.  I haven’t gotten a good nights sleep in what feels like forever and it’s causing a bit of stress between me and Darling Hubby.  I’m sure I’ve said all this before…I’m not a morning person and the fact that I’m grumpy in the morning grates on Darling Hubby a lot.  Tonight he as looking up causes and remedies for not sleeping well/insomnia and as I was reading over his shoulder I saw something about resetting your Circadian Rhythm.  This is probably part of the problem.  I go to bed when I’m not tired, toss and turn till I fall asleep, wake up several times and then end up staying in bed long past when I should have gotten up just so I can “catch up” on those z’s I didn’t actually get like I should have…it pains me to say it, but I think getting my butt out of bed at 7 might be the only way to actually get myself onto a schedule where I sleep for 6-8 hours.  I cringe at the thought of getting up at 7…even though I’d planned to do it so I could get my shred in, it didn’t happen except for a couple days…

Tomorrow….I’m going to get up at 7…no matter how little sleep I got or how grumpy I am…blah…

Oh, and one more thing.  Today is my friend Rachelle’s birthday.  I want to wish her a happy birthday, despite the fact that she has the flu and got chosen for jury duty…I hope you get to celebrate properly on another non sick, non jury duty day!

One thought on “30 Day Shred – Day 20

Leave a Comment

