30 Day Shred – Pilates Day 2

Today I decided that I wanted to go easy on myself.  I still have a niggling sore throat and I want to get better and give my body some rest.  I still wanted to work out as I’ve been seeing some results as of late and don’t want to get burned out doing the Shred everyday, so I chose to do my Denise Austin Pilates for Everybody DVD.  I noticed that while I’m stronger in my core I get a real workout in my obliques and my butt as well as a little workout on the back of my arms (<–the need all the help they can get).  I know I’ll be feeling it tomorrow, working those muscles I haven’t used since…well, the last time I did my Pilates.  lol

I was up at 7-ish this morning and before 9 I had laundry washed and hung on the line outside to dry and a crockpot of homemade spaghetti sauce cooking.    I’m looking forward to a big plate of spaghetti tonight for dinner, so I’ve been careful of my food choices today.  I had a couple slices of cinnamon raisin bread, toasted with butter and my usual cup of tea for breakfast and since pickin’s is pretty slim around here today I cracked open the box of Chocolatey Delight Special K that I had in the pantry.  I can honestly say, I’m not a huge fan.  The flakes were big and too crispy for me and slightly bland and I was less than impressed with the chocolate pieces…they left my mouth feeling like I chewed on piece of wax.  I’m sure I’ll be hungry again in a couple hours as 3/4 of a cup is not a whole lot.  I like the strawberry version, but I think the chocolate is not my cup of tea.  I don’t think I could do the Speical K challenge living on this cereal for 2 meals a day for 2 weeks.

I think I’ll probably be back to level 3 tomorrow…I’m debating as I really like the workout on my core that I get from the Pilates, even though it doesn’t get my heart rate pumping.  Guess I’ll have to see how I feel tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “30 Day Shred – Pilates Day 2

  1. I did the shred first time this morning!! Wow it was hard, but good. I am totally motivated. Love reading how your doing. Take care! I love denise Austin also, I use to do her tv shows all the time.

    • Keep up the good work and push through any pain those first few days. It really will get better! I think when I finish the shred I’m going to move on to another Denise Austin cardio dvd. I think working out to Jillian has given me a new look at working out!

Leave a Comment

