30 Day Shred – Day 20 & 21

Yesterday and today I picked up where I left off and did level 3 of the Shred again.  Both days were a good workout and I always work up a sweat.  I’m a little disappointed when I hear each day from Jillian that by level 3 I should be sporting six pack abs…sadly, while my abs are shaping up, I’m not getting a six pack, yet.  Hopefully I’ll drop some more of the fat that’s hanging around my middle and that six pack will show up…  A girl can hope!  lol

In other news, I’m down another pound.  I was 154 this morning.  I was actually surprised because the past couple days I haven’t chosen the best snacks for my after dinner snack…I was sure that the ice cream, italian ice and candy I noshed on would pack the pounds back on.  I’m guessing that my other good choices are making up for the bad…

I said once before that Darling Hubby gave me the challenge that I probably wouldn’t make it through all 30 days and I planned to prove him wrong.  Today puts me past the 2/3 mark…only 9 more days and I’ll have done it.  I also think that, like the idea that making your bed for at least 17 days in a row, working out for multiple days in a row also gets you in the habit of doing it.  The last few days I’ve actually looked forward to workout out.  I think it also helps that I’m seeing a slight difference in my body and that is giving me the gumption to keep it up.

I know that several other shredders have been popping in and reading my blog and I just want to say that if the thought of working out is enough to send you into an asthma attack and you think you’ll die working your way through level 1, give it a chance.  I was apprehensive, too and now I’m in the final stages of level 3.  You may be feeling some pain the first few days, but it does go away and you will see improvement.  Just don’t give up!!  If I can do it, you can, too!

5 thoughts on “30 Day Shred – Day 20 & 21

  1. Sounds like a good day, and yea for another pound! I am only on day 4 now and its getting better and hopefully before long it will feel more routine! Love reading about your journey!

  2. I think you are building a 6-pack, it’s just still undercover like mine! I’m on level 2 of the Shred, so it make me feel better to know someone has made it to level 3 and still feels the same pains I do. Keep it up, not only for you but to prove your hubby wrong!
    ~Mendie

    • I’m thinking you are right. I’ve noticed some more definition on my stomach, but there is still a lot of pudge that needs to be burned off. I like the idea of the “undercover six-pack!” lol Sounds kinda mysterious in a Bond sort of way. Of the 3 levels, I think the first few days of level 1 and all of level 2 were the most painful in terms of feeling the pain after the workout. Things start to even out in level 3 and I only feel the “burn” during the moves. Thanks for the encouragement. I’m going to prove him wrong and then some! lol You keep up the good work, too! Thanks for stopping by!

  3. I just completed my 2nd day on the shred. I have a question for you: are you doing it 30 days straight? I’ve read some people take breaks, like go 6 days then rest on the 7th.Just wanted to see how you’re doing it! I enjoy reading your blog! 🙂

    • Thanks for the comment and visiting my blog!

      Back when I was shredding (I haven’t in months now) I was mainly doing it during the weekdays and skipping the weekends, mainly because I didn’t like that my husband was present during the weekends and I’m self conscious about working out in front of him. (Silly, I know! lol) It worked for me (and my body) to take the 2 days off and just continue to watch what I was eating (keeping a food log or journal of everything you eat and drink really helped cut out the munching that I often did.) I have heard of other people who do 6 days and take one off.

      I think that, according to Jillian Michaels, you are supposed to do all 30 days in a row, but for me, being out of shape, I just couldn’t handle it. You’ll know your body and you’ll know if you need that day off. Good luck!

Leave a Comment

