30 Day Shred – Day 29 and 30 – I’M DONE!!!

It’s official!  I’ve completed all 30 days! GO ME!  I’m feeling really good about myself right now.  I haven’t lost a lot of weight, just a couple pounds, but I see myself looking different, thinner in places and I’ve developed some muscles and those things make me happy, very happy.

Overall, I recommend the shred, despite my lack of weight loss.  It tones and thins, gives a boost of energy and makes you feel great afterward. I didn’t think to take measurements of my body prior to starting the challenge and now having finished, I wish I did.  I took a couple measurements a couple weeks ago and after measuring today I can say that I have lost a few inches.  My inner thighs are thinner, down at least an inch.  My upper arms are down a full inch and my flabby tricep isn’t as flabby…in fact, it’s looking very shredded!  My middle/chest has changed quite a bit, too.   I’m actually down a cup size in my bra!  I’m happy about that!  My waist is down an inch or two and my hips are quite a bit thinner.  I still have that post pregnancy pooch thing that I think will never completely go away, but it is a lot smaller, too.  I even think that my fingers are thinner…my wedding rings keep spinning around on my finger which makes it hard to type and crochet!  lol  With those results alone, I recommend the shred.

If you are considering taking on the 3o day challenge, know there will be some pain, especially in those first few days.  Your body will adjust and you’ll start feeling great.  I’m serious when Jillian says, “push through the pain.”  You’ll be glad you did.

The next question is, what will I do now?  I think I seriously need a break from the shred, while the workout wasn’t getting harder, it was just getting harder to motivate myself to get up and do it.    I was just burned out doing the same thing over and over.  I don’t necessarily need a break from Jillian, so I’m seriously considering her Banish Fat, Boost Metabolism dvd.   My only sticking point is I’m still not sure I can handle 45 minutes of shred level activity…I guess they only way I’ll know is to try.  I may also try my belly dancing or the other Denise Austin cardio dvd.  I guess I’ll have to see what I feel up to come Monday.

But, the big thing is I DID IT!  I MADE IT 30 DAYS (not in a row, of course, but I did it!)  If I can do it, you can, too!

One thought on “30 Day Shred – Day 29 and 30 – I’M DONE!!!

Leave a Comment

