Once Again

After watching Julie & Julie yesterday, I decided that I really wanted to get back into blogging.  My only trouble is that I never have a good topic to blog about.  Being a stay at home mom, my days generally revolve around tons of laundry and housework and my children.  Really, who wants to hear about me hand washing my underthings and about my baby’s diapers?  I save those things to post on Facebook!  lol

After talking with some of my friends, I’ve decided that I’m going to give blogging another serious try.  I’m over a week too late to join this month’s NaBloPoMo like I did a few years back, but I’m going to try to post at least once a week.  I’m planning to write about my knitting and crocheting, offering helpful tips when I can, as well as writing about food. I’d like to still post about my family things as I’ve really enjoyed re-reading the little things I’ve done (even if it was Fidget’s pregnancy updates or me complaining about being sick), as well as the big things like birthday parties for Bug and trips we’ve taken.

As for the food thing, the past few months I’ve gotten out of the habit of staying on the menu that I’ve written…mostly because I’ve failed to write the menu on my calendar in my kitchen.  When I was blogging my Food for Friday posts, I was more likely to stay on track, plus, I was able to easily find the recipes that I planned to use.  I can also see what I’ve been making repeatedly and hopefully that will help me get out of my food rut.

As for the crafting thing, I have several projects that I’ve completed since the last craft update I did, including a Tubey sweater and a “Super” shirt I knit for Bug.  I need to track down the pictures so I can share them here.  I’ve been knitting some cage mats for my Library Knitting groups donation project for the Humane Society.  I’ve also crocheted 2 hats, one each for Bug’s first grade teachers.  I’ve also got to make scarves to match since Bug wants me to make them a nice warm hat/scarf set for Christmas.  My plan is to keep all his teachers nice and warm!  I’ve also got a pattern for a sweater I want to make for Fidget.  I just need to get yarn and start on that…

Until then, I need to close this post since Fidget is up from his nap and is going to want some lunch soon.  He’s currently in his crib howling…Hopefully it won’t be months again til my next post!  Fingers crossed!

One thought on “Once Again

  1. I’m glad to see you blogging again. Don’t worry if your blog changes course from what it once was – mine did, and yet people still want to read it for some reason! Facebook is good, and it definitely takes the urgent need out of blogging, but when we blog we can get more detail out there. It’s worth it, in my opinion. Can’t wait to read more!

Leave a Comment

