Food for Friday! 1/2 – 1/15 2012

It’s hard to believe that in just one day 2011 will be over.   I resolve to make a menu every 2 weeks and try to stick to it as much as I can and I’m going to blog more, both about the recipes I make (hopefully with pictures, if I remember to grab my camera when I’m cooking) and about my crafting.  ❤

This menu uses stuff we have from our freezer.  It’s in need of a good defrosting and with it stocked full of food, it’s kinda difficult, so I’m planning to whittle down what’s in there and not buy anything that needs to be frozen this time around.  Hopefully before the next time I go shopping I can get it thawed.  🙂

Monday – Tacos
Tuesday – Craft Night – Leana’s turn to cook – Alfredo for the guys at home
Wednesday – Sausage, biscuits and gravy
ThursdayGinger-Orange Glazed Cornish Game Hens
Friday – Steak, Potatoes, veggies
Saturday – Turkey burgers, fries and veggies
Sunday -Chicken Sputnik

Monday – Bacon and eggs
Tuesday – Craft Night – Rose’s turn (Pork Chops for the boys at home)
Wednesday – Macaroni and cheese with ham
Thursday – Game Night -On-Cor Salisbury Steak meal with rice and veggies
Friday – Rotisserie chicken, Perogies and veggies
Saturday – Broccoli cheese soup and italian bread
Sunday – Homemade chicken potpie with stuffing.

Leave a Comment

