Food for Friday! 1/30 – 2/12

Trying to make a menu this time around has been pretty tough.  Trying to find soy free alternatives has been pretty tough, but I’ve got a good start.  I’ve found I’ll be making my own bread, hamburger buns, taco seasoning, french fries, and chicken nuggets.

Monday – Bug’s 7th birthday – as per his request – Tacos – I’ll be making my own seasoning.  Found I have shells that are soy free (Old El Passo).
Tuesday – Craft Night – Leana’s turn – Hamburger Helper for the boys at home.
Wednesday -pizza (homemade crust)
Thursday – Rotisserie chicken with brown rice and broccoli
Friday – Homemade hamburgers, homemade buns, homemade fries and veggies
Saturday –  Bug’s birthday party day.  After the party I’ll make Chicken over salad with homemade dressing or wraps for the boys.
Sunday –  Cube steak in tomato sauce, rice and veggies

Monday – Pot Roast with potatoes and carrots
Tuesday – Craft Night – Rose’s turn – Hamburger Helper for the boys at home.
Wednesday – Homemade chicken nuggets (using cornflakes), homemade fries and veggies
Thursday – Game Night – Chili and Frito’s Scoops (Clear Value (Price Chopper) chili seasoning packets and Frito’s Scoops are soy free)
Friday – Bacon and eggs (hopefully the bacon is soy free – won’t know til I’m at the store)
SaturdayFrito Pie using leftover chili and Fritos
Sunday -Leftovers/FFY

2 thoughts on “Food for Friday! 1/30 – 2/12

    • It is really good. I don’t follow the chili recipe that’s given, but make my own (a big crockpot full) and use that. Enjoy!

      ________________________________

Leave a Comment

