Food for Friday! 2/13 – 2/26

Making a soy free menu is getting a little easier now that I know what ingredients I can use and what I can’t.  I did find that either Rachel Ray or Emeril (can’t remember which, but it was one of the 2) makes a soy free stock, so I can still make beef stew or chicken soup.  I use a lot of bullion, so cutting that out was going to to pretty tough.

I’ve been eating a lot of homemade pumpernickel bread.  While it’s not a dinner item, it’s good for breakfast or a snack drizzled with a little honey or even smeared with my beloved chocolate peanut butter (Dark Chocolate Dreams by Peanut Butter and Co.)  YUM!

Monday Baked Fried Chicken, veggies and oven roasted potatoes
Tuesday – Craft Night – My turn to cook – Pizza roll-up or cheeseburger roll-up (I’ll decide once I find out if I can have the velveeta…I’m thinking not…lol)
Wednesday – Spaghetti with homemade sauce, homemade meatballs, and homemade Italian bread
Thursday – Biryani
Friday – Homemade hamburgers, homemade buns, homemade fries/sweet potato fries and veggies
Saturday – Cordon bleu (ham and swiss stuffed chicken breasts breaded with panko), mashed or baked potatoes, veggies
Sunday – Pasta, broccoli and homemade cheese sauce

Monday – Ginger-Orange Glazed Cornish Game Hens, broccoli and white rice.
Tuesday – Craft Night – Rose’s turn – Hamburger Helper for the boys at home.
WednesdayBeef Stew (subbing out the broth for soy free stock)
Thursday – Game Night –  Pork Ragu
Friday –  Ham steaks and eggs
Saturday – Shepherd’s pie made with the beef stew
Sunday – Pork chops,  rice and veggies

Leave a Comment

